Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CENTRAL NEW ENERGY HOLDING GROUP LIMITED

中環新能源控股集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1735)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to (i) the announcements of Central New Energy Holding Group Limited (the "Company") dated 28 June 2024 and 12 July 2024 respectively in relation to, among others, the entering into of the New Equipment Lease Agreements and the transactions contemplated thereunder; and (ii) the announcements of the Company dated 2 August 2024 and 13 September 2024 respectively in relation to the delay in despatch of the circular (collectively, the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the Announcements, the Circular, containing, among other things, (i) further information of the New Equipment Lease Agreements and the transactions contemplated thereunder; and (ii) other information required to be disclosed under the Listing Rules, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 25 October 2024.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules. Further announcement(s) will be made by the Company in respect of the status of the application of the waiver and the expected date of despatch of the Circular.

By Order of the Board

Central New Energy Holding Group Limited
Yu Zhuyun

Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 25 October 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Yu Zhuyun (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Li Menglin; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Qiao Xiaoge and Ms. Zhu Yujuan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Li David Xianglin, Mr. Wang Wenxing and Dr. Zhou Chunsheng.